火箭
联盟

2020 年 3 月 - 7 月

250,000 美元

全球

标准三对三

比赛

英特尔世界公开赛汇聚世界上最优秀的《火箭联盟》玩家,各国家/地区代表队将上演一场轰轰烈烈的世界大战。来自世界各地的玩家将有机会代表各自的国家/地区,通过线上和线下选拔,争夺前往日本参加决赛的资格。8 支优胜国家/地区代表队将奔赴东京,为了捍卫各自国家的荣誉以及赢得 250,000 美元奖金而战。

时间轴

5 月 2-24 日

线上预选赛

5 月 2-24 日
6 月 11-14 日

波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛

6 月 11-14 日
7 月 22-24 日s

英特尔世界公开赛决赛

7 月 22-24 日s

关于《火箭联盟》

《火箭联盟》将足球的刺激性和战术性与火箭动力赛车结合在一起。各队三人出场对战,目标是将球射入对方球门。与经典的“美丽的运动”不同,玩家可以选择以显然违反重力定律的方式运球(和飞行)。

常见问题解答

我必须使用电脑参赛吗?

可以使用 PS4、Nintendo Switch、电脑或 Xbox One 参加线上预选赛。线下赛事只能使用电脑。卡托维兹资格赛和东京正赛只能使用电脑。英特尔将为所有现场直播的英特尔世界公开赛活动以及广播和全部后端基础设施中使用的电脑提供支持。

车辆选择和定制是否有任何限制?

在英特尔世界公开赛期间,任何比赛(无论是线上比赛还是线下比赛)均不允许使用特许汽车(例如 '16 Batmobile)和特许定制。

这项限制同样适用于从电子竞技商店购买的道具。

《火箭联盟》预选赛有什么详细要求?

线上预选赛: 从 2020 年初开始,全球最具竞争力的国家和地区决出 16 支优胜团队。同区团队鏖战数周,选拔出代表本国或地区参赛的团队,同时获得波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛的参赛资格。

波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛:16 支团队将于 2020 年 6 月 11-14 日参加为期 4 天的现场直播分组阶段资格赛,选拔出七 (7) 支团队参加在主办国日本举行的英特尔世界公开赛决赛。

英特尔世界公开赛决赛: 将于 2020 年 7 月 22-24 日在东京 Zepp DiverCity 现场直播,为期两天,奖池 250,000 美元。参赛团队代表国家或地区争夺电竞冠军荣誉。

一个国家/地区可以派出多支代表队参加卡托维兹资格赛吗?

虽然代表同一国家/地区的多支团队可以报名参加各自的地区的预选赛,但各国/地区只有在线上预选赛阶段表现最好的团队才可以参加波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛。

日本团队为什么自动获得东京决赛参赛资格?

日本是主办国,因此我们认为理应让日本团队直接参赛。

是否有正式比赛规则?

 所有参赛选手都可以在英特尔世界公开赛官方网站上查阅正式规则手册。单击 此处 可查阅完整的规则。

我已经与一家电子竞技组织签约或有个人赞助商,这对我参加英特尔世界公开赛有何影响?

所有玩家均可参加英特尔世界公开赛,但只能代表各自国家/地区参赛。这意味着不允许代表外部赞助商、品牌或商业合作伙伴。团队将获得正式队服,包括卡托维兹预选赛和东京正赛队服。

如何确定原籍国家和地区?

玩家的原籍国家/地区是其主要居住地所在的国家/地区(经过合法登记或长期签证以及长期居住证据证明 - 90 天签证不足以证明)。在本次英特尔世界公开赛期间,玩家不可更改原籍国家/地区。每个国家的原籍地区依照赛事规则手册确定,并且根据具体比赛发生相应变化。一个团队的所有参赛者必须具有相同的原籍国家/地区。

我是否必须身在原籍国家/地区才能参加线上预选赛?

不必。但是,玩家必须在所属赛区参赛。只有获得 ESL 的书面同意,此规则才能有例外。仅当参与者可以解释并证明有从其他地方进行比赛的正当理由时,才能允许例外。

Rocket
league

MARCH - JULY, 2020

$ 250,000 USD

Worldwide

STANDARD 3V3

The Tournament

The Intel World Open will bring the best Rocket League players in the world together for an epic bout between national teams. Players from across the globe will have the chance to represent their country and fight their way to the finals in Japan through the online and offline qualifier stages of the competition. The top eight nations will then meet in Tokyo to play for the pride of their nation and a $250,000 prize pool.

Timeline

May 2-24

Online Qualifiers

May 2-24
June 11-14

Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland

June 11-14
July 22-24

Intel World Open Finals

July 22-24

RULES

  • All offline events will be played exclusively on PC.

  • All players must be over 16 years of age to participate.

  • All players on a team must come from the same country.

  • Cosmetic items and vehicles featuring licensed brands are not allowed. Please see the FAQ below for more information

aBOUT Rocket League

Rocket League® combines the excitement and tactical team play of soccer with rocket-powered cars. Players compete in teams of three with the objective of shooting the ball into the opponents’ goal. Unlike in the classic “beautiful game”, players have the option of dribbling the ball (and flying) in ways that simply defy the laws of gravity.

FAQ

Do I have to play on a PC?

Online Qualifiers can be played on PS4, Nintendo Switch, PC, or Xbox One. Offline events will be played exclusively on PC. The Katowice Event Qualifier and Tokyo Main Event will be played exclusively on PCs. Intel will power all of the live Intel World Open events, as well as the PCs used in the broadcasts and complete backend infrastructure.

Are there any restrictions for vehicle selection and customization?

Licensed cars (e.g. '16 Batmobile) as well as licensed customisations will not be allowed during the Intel World

Open during any Intel World Open matches, both offline and online matches. This extends to items from the Esports Shop.

What are the qualifier details for Rocket League?

Online Qualifiers: Beginning early 2020, to determine the 16 best teams from the most competitive countries and regions in the world. Multiple teams will compete across many weeks to outplay their compatriots to earn the honor of representing their country or region, while also earning a guaranteed spot in the Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland .

Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland: To be held Live, June 11-14, 2020, featuring 16 teams across four days of competition in a Group Stage Qualifier that will determine which seven (7) teams will join host nation, Japan, at the Intel World Open Finals.

Intel World Open Finals: To be held Live, July 22-24, 2020, at the Zepp DiverCity Tokyo, for a two-day, $250,000 prize pool and the prestige that comes with representing the players' country or region as the best in the sport.

Can a country be represented by more than one team at the Katowice Qualifier Event?

While multiple teams representing the same country can sign up for and play in their respective regional qualifiers, only the best-placed team from each country in the online qualification phase will make it to the Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland .

Why does the Japanese team get an automatic spot in the Tokyo Finals?
Japan is the host country so we felt it was appropriate for a Japanese team to be represented.
Are there official rules for the tournament?

 The official rulebook is available to all competitors on the official IWO website. Click here to see the full rules.

I'm signed to an esports organization or have personal sponsors, how does that affect my participation in the IWO?

All players are allowed to play in the IWO, but they will represent solely their countries in the competition. This means that no external sponsors, brands or commercial partnerships are permitted. Teams will be provided with official team wear including jerseys for the Live Qualifier in Katowice Poland and the Tokyo Main Event.

How are Home Countries and Regions determined?
A player’s home country is the country where their main place of residence is (proven by legal registration or long-term visa in connection with evidence of long-time habitation - 90-day visas are not enough). Players may not change their home country for the duration of the current edition of the IWO. Home regions for each country are determined in the competition’s rulebook and vary depending on the game. All players on a team must have the same home country.
Do I have to physically be in my home country to play in the online qualifiers?

No. However, online matches have to be played from the region of the competition or qualifier they belong to. An exception to this rule is only possible by written consent from ESL. It can only be granted if the participant can explain and prove having a valid reason to play from elsewhere.

Intel World Open Tokyo Logo

Thank you all for joining us on this journey to bring esports to the global community ahead of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. In light of ongoing COVID-19 developments, we have made the difficult decision to reschedule the March 21 Intel World Open online qualifiers for Street Fighter V out of respect for the global esports and gaming communities.

Rescheduling the start date allows us time to properly plan for all contingencies before launching the tournament to ensure we deliver the best possible experience to our players and fans possible.

While we were looking forward to this as much as you were, the health and safety of our players, fans, partners, staff and their families is our top priority. We feel it is best to allow some additional time to prepare for a great competition.

This means the online qualifier for Street Fighter V, which was planned to kick off on March 21, will now shift to May 2. Both Street Fighter V and Rocket League online qualifiers will now start on May 2.

X