街头
霸王 V

MAY - JULY, 2020

250,000 美元

全球

三对三团战

比赛

英特尔世界公开赛汇聚世界上最优秀的《街头霸王 V》玩家,各国家队将上演一场轰轰烈烈的世界大战。来自世界各地的玩家将有机会代表各自的国家/地区,通过线上和线下选拔,争夺前往日本参加决赛的资格。8 支优胜国家/地区代表队将奔赴东京,为了捍卫各自国家的荣誉以及赢得 250,000 美元奖金而战。

时间轴

May

公开预选赛

May
May

封闭预选赛

May
6 月 18-21 日

波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛

6 月 18-21 日
7 月 22-24 日s

英特尔世界公开赛决赛

7 月 22-24 日s

比赛规则

  • 全部 LAN 赛事只能使用电脑,并使用专用的 Battle Lounge 线上游戏大厅,而不是对战模式。请参阅 下文 常见问题解答,了解详情。

  • 所有玩家必须年满 16 周岁才能参赛。

  • 一个团队的所有玩家必须具有相同的国籍。

  • 公开预选赛将采用单淘汰赛形式。

  • 封闭预选赛将采用双淘汰赛形式。

register rulebook
  1. All LAN events will be played exclusively on PC and use dedicated Battle Lounge online lobbies as opposed to Versus Mode. See the FAQ below for more details.
  2. 所有玩家必须年满 16 周岁才能参赛。
  3. 一个团队的所有玩家必须具有相同的国籍。
  4. 公开预选赛将采用单淘汰赛形式。
  5. 封闭预选赛将采用双淘汰赛形式。

Benchmark APP

关于《街头霸王 5:冠军版》

《街头霸王V:冠军版》是历史上颇具代表性的一款视频游戏系列的最新版本。自 1987 年首次推出以来,Capcom 开发的格斗系列在游戏界长盛不衰。从在街机游戏中临时凑队游戏和玩家用游戏机,到在专业电竞比赛正赛阶段激烈厮杀,过去 30 多年的一系列比赛给各种技能水平的游戏玩家留下了历久弥新的回忆。

常见问题解答

我必须使用电脑参赛吗?

可以使用电脑或 PS4 参加线上预选赛。卡托维兹资格赛和东京正赛只能使用电脑。英特尔将为所有现场直播的英特尔世界公开赛活动以及广播和全部后端基础设施中使用的电脑提供支持(比赛模式/Battle Lounge)。 

如何确定玩家有资格参加不同国家和地区团队的方式?

国家/地区预选赛组委会根据玩家数据库和 CAPCOM Pro Tour 2018 赛果预选了 12 个国家/地区。在每个选定国家/地区进行多轮线上预选赛(单人),前四名选手(包括一名后备选手)组成国家/地区代表队。12 支国家/地区代表队将角逐波兰卡托维兹现场直播资格赛。预选国家/地区的更多详细信息将稍后公布。

12 个国家/地区:

  • 巴西
  • 中国
  • 多米尼加共和国
  • 法国
  • 中国香港
  • 韩国
  • 俄罗斯
  • 新加坡
  • 中国台北
  • 阿拉伯联合酋长国
  • 英国
  • 美国

区域预选赛:: 将在全球 8 个区域举行。三名具有相同国籍的玩家可以组成一支团队参加区域预选赛。优胜团队晋级区域预决赛。各区域预决赛获胜团队进军波兰托维兹现场直播资格赛。区域预决赛的更多详细信息将稍后公布。

8 个区域:  

  • 北美州(加拿大、墨西哥等)
  • 中美洲(古巴、哥斯达黎加、巴拿马、波多黎各等)
  • 南美洲(阿根廷、智利、哥伦比亚、秘鲁、乌拉圭等)
  • 欧洲 1(比利时、西班牙、爱尔兰、意大利、荷兰、葡萄牙、瑞士等)
  • 欧洲 2(德国、奥地利、丹麦、挪威、波兰、希腊等)
  • 亚洲(菲律宾、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、泰国、越南、印度等)
  • 大洋洲(澳大利亚、新西兰等)
  • 中东和非洲地区(沙特阿拉伯、肯尼亚、南非等)
英特尔世界公开赛是 Capcom Pro Tour 或街头霸王联赛的一部分吗?

不是。英特尔世界公开赛是独立运作的比赛。

一个国家/地区可以派出多支代表队参加卡托维兹资格赛吗?
虽然代表同一国家/地区的多支团队可以报名参加各自的地区的预选赛,但各国/地区只有在线上预选赛阶段表现最好的团队才可以参加卡托维兹资格赛。
日本团队为什么自动获得东京决赛参赛资格?
日本是主办国,因此我们认为理应让日本团队直接参赛。
是否有正式比赛规则?

 所有参赛选手都可以在英特尔世界公开赛官方网站上查阅正式规则手册。单击 此处 可查阅完整的规则。

我已经与一家电子竞技组织签约或有个人赞助商,这对我参加英特尔世界公开赛有何影响?

所有玩家均可参加英特尔世界公开赛,但只能代表各自国家/地区参赛。这意味着不允许代表外部赞助商、品牌或商业合作伙伴。团队将获得正式队服,包括卡托维兹预选赛和东京正赛队服。 

如何确定原籍国家和地区?
玩家的原籍国家/地区是其主要居住地所在的国家/地区(经过合法登记或长期签证以及长期居住证据证明 - 90 天签证不足以证明)。在本次英特尔世界公开赛期间,玩家不可更改原籍国家/地区。每个国家的原籍地区依照赛事规则手册确定,并且根据具体比赛发生相应变化。一个团队的所有参赛者必须具有相同的原籍国家/地区。
我是否必须身在原籍国家/地区才能参加线上预选赛?

不必。但是,玩家必须在所属赛区参赛。只有获得 ESL 的书面同意,此规则才能有例外。仅当参与者可以解释并证明有从其他地方进行比赛的正当理由时,才能允许例外。

Intel World Open Tokyo Logo

Thank you all for joining us on this journey to bring esports to the global community ahead of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. In light of ongoing COVID-19 developments, we have made the difficult decision to reschedule the March 21 Intel World Open online qualifiers for Street Fighter V out of respect for the global esports and gaming communities.

Rescheduling the start date allows us time to properly plan for all contingencies before launching the tournament to ensure we deliver the best possible experience to our players and fans possible.

While we were looking forward to this as much as you were, the health and safety of our players, fans, partners, staff and their families is our top priority. We feel it is best to allow some additional time to prepare for a great competition.

This means the online qualifier for Street Fighter V, which was planned to kick off on March 21, will now shift to May 2. Both Street Fighter V and Rocket League online qualifiers will now start on May 2.

X

Street
Fighter V

MAY - JULY, 2020

$ 250,000 USD

Worldwide

3-ON-3 team battle

The Tournament

The Intel World Open will bring the best Street Fighter V players in the world together for an epic bout between national teams. Players from across the globe will have the chance torepresent their country and fight their way to the finals in Japan through the online and offline qualifier stages of the competition. The top eight nations will then meet in Tokyo to play for the pride of their nation and a $250,000 prize pool.

Timeline

May

Open Qualifiers

May
May

Closed Qualifiers

May
June 18-21

Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland

June 18-21
July 22-24

Intel World Open Finals

July 22-24

RUles

  • All LAN events will be played exclusively on PC and use dedicated Battle Lounge online lobbies as opposed to Versus Mode. See the FAQ below for more details.

  • All players must be over 16 years of age to participate.

  • All players on a team must come from the same country.

  • The open qualifiers will run in a single elimination format.

  • The closed qualifiers will run in a double elimination format.

register rulebook
  1. All LAN events will be played exclusively on PC and use dedicated Battle Lounge online lobbies as opposed to Versus Mode. See the FAQ below for more details.
  2. All players must be over 16 years of age to participate.
  3. All players on a team must come from the same country.
  4. The open qualifiers will run in a single elimination format.
  5. The closed qualifiers will run in a double elimination format.

Benchmark APP

aBOUT STREET FIGHTER V: Champion edition

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition is the latest installment in one of the most iconic video game franchises in history. Since its debut in 1987, the fighting series developed by Capcom has been a ubiquitous force in the gaming scene. From friendly pick-up games in arcades and home consoles to fierce rivalries on the main stage of professional esports tournaments, gamers of all skill levels have built lasting memories over the last 30+ years with the series.

FAQ

Do I have to play on a PC?

Online Qualifiers can be played on PC or PS4. The Katowice Event Qualifier and Tokyo Main Event will be played exclusively on PCs. Intel will power all of the live Intel World Open events, as well as the PCs used in the broadcasts and complete backend infrastructure (Tournament Mode / Battle Lounge). 

How are you determining the ways players will qualify for the different country and regional teams?

National Qualifiers: 12 countries/territories are pre-selected based on the player base and CAPCOM Pro Tour 2018 results by Capcom. Conducting multiple rounds of the Online Qualifier Tournament (singles) in each selected country, the Top 4 players (including 1 reserve player) form Country Teams. The 12 Country Teams will compete at a Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland. Further details of pre-selected countries/territories will be announced at a later date.

12 Countries/Territories:

  • Brazil
  • China
  • Dominican Republic
  • France
  • Hong Kong China
  • Korea
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Chinese Taipei
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Regional Qualifiers: Will take place in 8 Regions worldwide. Three players residing from the same country can form a team to compete in their Regional Qualifiers. Top teams advance to Regional Qualifiers Finals. The winning team in each Regional Qualifier Finals advance to the Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland. Further details for the Regional Qualifiers will be announced at a later date.

8 Regions:  

  • North America (Canada, Mexico etc.)
  • Central America (Cuba, Costa Rica, Panama, Puerto Rico, etc.)
  • South America (Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Uruguay, etc.)
  • Europe 1 (Belgium, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, etc.)
  • Europe 2 (Germany, Austria, Denmark, Norway, Poland, Greece, etc.)
  • Asia (Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, India, etc.)
  • Oceania (Australia, New Zealand, etc.)
  • Middle East & Africa (Saudi Arabia, Kenya, South Africa, etc.)
Is the IWO competition part of Capcom Pro Tour or Street Fighter League?

No, the IWO operates outside those tournaments.

Can a country be represented by more than one team at the Katowice Qualifier Event?
While multiple teams representing the same country can sign up for and play in their respective regional qualifiers, only the best-placed team from each country in the Online Qualification phase will make it to the Katowice Qualifier Event.
Why does the Japanese team get an automatic spot in the Tokyo Finals?
Japan is the host country so we felt it was appropriate for a Japanese team to be represented.
Are there official rules for the tournament?

 The official rulebook is available to all competitors on the official IWO website. Click here to see the full rules.

I'm signed to an esports organization or have personal sponsors, how does that affect my participation in the IWO?

All players are allowed to play in the IWO, but they will represent solely their countries in the competition. This means that no external sponsors, brands or commercial partnerships are permitted. Teams will be provided with official team wear including jerseys for the Live Qualifier in Katowice, Poland and the Intel World Open Finals. 

How are Home Countries and Regions determined?
A player’s home country is the country where their main place of residence is (proven by legal registration or long-term visa in connection with evidence of long-time habitation - 90-day visas are not enough). Players may not change their home country for the duration of the current edition of the IWO. Home regions for each country are determined in the competition’s rulebook and vary depending on the game. All players on a team must have the same home country.
Do I have to physically be in my home country to play in the online qualifiers?

No. However, online matches have to be played from the region of the competition or qualifier they belong to. An exception to this rule is only possible by written consent from ESL. It can only be granted if the participant can explain and prove having a valid reason to play from elsewhere.